

CYNGOR CYMUNDOL COEDPOETH COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of ANNUAL meeting held in The Old Carnegie Library, Park Road, Coedpoeth on Tuesday 9th May 2023 at 6.30pm-7.00pm.

PRESENT

Cllrs: B Brown (Chair), G Price (Vice), V Jones, Gl Kelly, G Williams, Y McCarroll, L Van Ryswyk, M Roberts, S Edwards, P Wilson, A Wedlake (County Cllr)

IN ATTENDANCE

Mrs V Bolton - Clerk

31. WELCOME

32. APOLOGIES

Cllrs G Cutler, Gr Kelly

33. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None

34. <u>ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR</u> - And to receive Declarations of Acceptance of Office.

2 Nominations received for each post. Ballot taken.

Result: Chair: 9 votes Anthony Wedlake

2 votes George Price

Vice Chair: 5 votes Vincent Jones

5 votes George Price

Signed by Chair.....

Outgoing chair Cllr B Brown explained he would be standing down as Chair and then as Councillor within the next few weeks. He used casting vote in favour of Cllr V Jones as Vice Chair

Cllrs A Wedlake and V Jones signed Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Cllr Wedlake took the opportunity to thank Cllr Ben brown for his work as Chair over the previous very challenging year. He spoke on behalf of the Council to say how grateful members were for the huge amount of time and effort Cllr Brown had spent on Council matters over the last 12mths. He also, said that he was aware that it had been a tough decision for Cllr Brown to make, to stand down and wishes him well for the future.

35. MINUTES

That Minutes of Annual Meeting held on 10th May 2022 be accepted.

RESOLVED:

Proposer: Cllr B Brown Seconder: Cllr Gl Kelly Vote: All others in favour

Abstained: Cllrs S Edwards, G Williams, M Roberts, Y McCarroll as not present at

previous meeting

36. ANNUAL REPORT

RESOLVED:

That Annual Report be presented at June meeting, allowing Clerk to work with Chair to produce document

Proposer: Cllr S Edwards Seconder: Cllr Y McCarroll Vote: AIF

37. CONFIRM COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

RESOLVED:

That Councillors should represent the Council as follows:

i) Plas Pentwyn Management Committee:		Cllr V Jones	
Proposer: Cllr S Edwards	Seconder: Cllr Y McCarroll	Vote: AIF	
ii) School Governor – Ysgo	Clir Gl Kelly		
Proposer: Cllr S Edwards	Seconder: Cllr V Jones	Vote: AIF	
iii) School Governor – Ysgol Bryn Tabor:		Cllr M Roberts	
Proposer: Cllr Gl Kelly	Seconder: Cllr V Jones	Vote: AIF	

C: -	/ Chair
NIGNAG N	/ i nair
JIKIICU D	/ CHall

Cllr V Jones to attend meeting following day at Plas Pentwyn

Cllr M Jones interested in School Governor role at Bryn Tabor but would like noted he is not a Welsh speaker.

Clerk to look into whether Youth Club Management Committee is still operating and needs Council member

38. <u>ADOPTION OF STANDING ORDERS AND FINANCIAL REGULATIONS AND OTHER POLICIES</u>

RESOLVED: To authorise and adopt:

i) Standing Orders

Proposer: Cllr M Roberts Seconder: Cllr Gl Kelly Vote: AIF

ii) Financial Regulations

Proposer: Cllr M Roberts Seconder: Cllr Y McCarrol Vote: AIF

iii) Insurance Cover with action:

a. to review in 3 months

b. to ensure cover for computer equipment

c. to review amounts covered in Premium 5

Proposer: Cllr V Jones Seconder: Cllr B Brown Vote: AIF

iv) Code of Conduct:

Proposer: Cllr V Jones Seconder: Cllr L van Ryswyk Vote: AIF

v) Fixed Asset Register with action:

a. To review within 3 months

Proposer: Cllr V Jones Seconder: Cllr B Brown Vote: AIF

vi) Future Council Meetings Dates for 2023 – 24:

Cllr A Wedlake requested that meetings be returned to 1st Tuesday of Month

Proposer: Cllr P Wilson Seconder: Cllr B Brown Vote: AIF

39. DATE FOR NEXT ANNUAL MEETING

RESOLVED: 6.30PM ON Tuesday 7th May 2024

Proposer: Cllr B Brown Seconder: Cllr Gl Kelly Vote: AIF

Meeting Closed at 7.00pm

Cianad hy	Chair	
SIRIIEU DV	CHall	